Prize Winner(s) Score Value
First equal IM Richard Pert (Brentwood), IM Adam Hunt (4ncl Blackthorne Russia) 4/5 £ 265 each
Third equal IM Neil Bradbury (Welwyn Garden City), Ashley Stewart (Linton), Shaun Munson (Ipswich), Mark Le-Vine (Bury St Edmunds), Ryszard Maciol (4ncl Celtic Tigers) 3½/5 £ 20 each
u185 Grade Stephen Gregory (Ipswich), Rob McCorry (Cambridge City), Roger de Coverly (Bourne End) 3/5 £ 20 each
u18 Junior Alex Sheerin (Ipswich) 2½/5 £ 40


Prize Winner(s) Score Value
First Peter Finn (Wycombe & Hazlemere) 4½/5 £ 200
Second equal Chris White (Richmond) 4/5 £ 80
Second equal Jan Balogh (Bury St Edmunds) – this prize was reduced by 50% due to Jan having only an estimated grade. 4/5 £ 40
u155 Grade Bob Jones (Bury St Edmunds) 3½/5 £ 50
u145 Grade James Pack (Bury St Edmunds) 3½/5 £ 50
u16 Junior Julia Volovich (Cambridge City) 3/5 £ 40


Prize Winner(s) Score Value
First equal Andrew Donnelly (Bury St Edmunds), Jerzy Cholewinski (Ipswich) 4½/5 £ 150 each
Third equal Cameron Little (Sudbury) 4/5 £ 45
Third equal plus u120 Grade Angus Irving (Ipswich) 4/5 £ 65
u130 Grade Sarah Rowles (Saxmundham), David McLean (St Johns Norwich) 3/5 £ 25 each
u15 Junior Urbi Modhura (Essex Juniors) 3½/5 £ 40


Prize Winner(s) Score Value
First equal Nina Pert (Brentwood), Chris Shepherd-Rose (Bury St Edmunds) 4½/5 £ 115 each
Third equal Mark Nettleton (Lowestoft), Peter Housden (Ipswich) 4/5 £ 25 each
u95 Grade Alan Brewis (Hertford), Chris Willoughby (Essex Juniors) 3½/5 £ 30 each
u95 Grade plus u12 Junior Charlotte Willoughby (Essex Juniors) 3½/5 £ 50
u70 Grade David Cox (Bedford) 3½/5 £ 30
u70 Grade plus u10 Junior Ruben Evans (Linton) 3½/5 £ 50 membership prizes

All prizes mentioned below are memberships at diamond level. Because these cannot be shared we have used tie-breaks to distribute the prizes when players have the same score. The tie-break used was the Sonneborn–Berger score. This has been sufficient to break all ties.

  1st Place 2nd Place 3rd Place
  6 month diamond 3 month diamond 3 month diamond
Open Richard Pert Adam Hunt Ashley Stewart
Major Peter Finn Jan Balogh Chris White
Inter Andrew Donnelly Jerzy Cholewinzski Cameron Little
Minor Nina Pert Chris Shepherd-Rose Mark Nettleton


Awarded to the highest-scoring junior playing in the Bury League or Suffolk League from the highest section in which a score of 3 points is achieved.

Winner: Julia Volovich (Cambridge City)

Julia scored 3/5 in the Major.